Standalone backup agent for Linux servers and workstations on-premises or in the public cloud
Post Reply
Hejah
Influencer
Posts: 20
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Mar 20, 2018 4:08 pm
Contact:

[warn] Mount point for repository changed

Post by Hejah » Aug 08, 2018 9:43 am

Hello,
I have changed the backup repository via command line (added a new repo, changed the repo in the backup job and removed the old repo).

After that I get with every backup the warning:
[warn] Mount point for repository changed
what do I need to change get rid of this warning.

I have restarted the veeamservice.service, that didn't change anything.

The only idea I currently have is to remove and rebuild /var/lib/veeam/veeam_db.sqlite.
But then I lose the information about the backups and the easy way to restore them.

So is there a better way to fix this warning?

Besides the warning (which I would only expected in the first run) every thing is working.
Veeam Agent for Linux FREE v2.0.1.665

Thanks

PTide
Product Manager
Posts: 5347
Liked: 471 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: [warn] Mount point for repository changed

Post by PTide » Aug 08, 2018 1:35 pm

Hi,

This is a known bug, our QA team is aware of it. I'll update this thread once I get some workaround other than deleting the database.

Thank you for your report!

AlexLeadingEdge
Expert
Posts: 329
Liked: 41 times
Joined: Dec 14, 2015 9:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [warn] Mount point for repository changed

Post by AlexLeadingEdge » Sep 02, 2018 9:26 pm

I have this same issue. I simply go into Configuration and save everything again and it seems to clear that flag.

Hejah
Influencer
Posts: 20
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Mar 20, 2018 4:08 pm
Contact:

Re: [warn] Mount point for repository changed

Post by Hejah » Sep 03, 2018 8:50 am

I had tried that and it didn't work.
I have rebuilt the configuration Database on the affected system.
So I have currently no system to test that again.

Hejah
Influencer
Posts: 20
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Mar 20, 2018 4:08 pm
Contact:

Re: [warn] Mount point for repository changed

Post by Hejah » Aug 06, 2019 3:39 pm

Hello,
are there any updates regarding this issue?

The problem seems to be still present in Veeam 3.0.2.1185.

A change occurred once but I get the warning forever.

Is there a value in the veeam_db.sqlite Databas I can change to fix this message?

Kind regards

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 2 guests