VEEAM agent for SLES 11 SP4

Backup agent for Linux servers and workstations on-premises or in the public cloud

VEEAM agent for SLES 11 SP4

Veeam Logoby bjaguar33 » Sun Jan 01, 2017 5:09 am

After hardly installing VEEAM agent for Linux when I start veeam by typing veeam on bash shell I should start by pressing "C" to create a new Job but whatever I press doesn't work! It's like the program freezes when I open it and even "esc" not working and the only way is to press Control-C to exit the program. Any ideas how to make it work?
bjaguar33
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 3:34 am
Full Name: Hasan Fakih

Re: VEEAM agent for SLES 11 SP4

Veeam Logoby PTide » Sun Jan 01, 2017 10:23 pm

Hi,

Have you tried to use command line? I'm curious if hangs as well, or it's just a glitch in UI.

Thanks
PTide
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 2884
Liked: 236 times
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 1:46 pm

Re: VEEAM agent for SLES 11 SP4

Veeam Logoby jmmarton » Mon Jan 02, 2017 5:34 pm

As an FYI, I have the agent installed on an OES 2015 SP1 server which runs on SLES 11 SP4 and the GUI works properly for me. This is true whether I ssh in with PuTTY or log onto the server's console via the vSphere client.

Joe
jmmarton
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 750
Liked: 86 times
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 2:38 am
Location: Chicago, IL
Full Name: Joe Marton


Return to Veeam Agent for Linux



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests