Backup agent for Linux servers and workstations on-premises or in the public cloud
Post Reply
bjaguar33
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 01, 2017 3:34 am
Full Name: Hasan Fakih
Contact:

VEEAM agent for SLES 11 SP4

Post by bjaguar33 » Jan 01, 2017 5:09 am

After hardly installing VEEAM agent for Linux when I start veeam by typing veeam on bash shell I should start by pressing "C" to create a new Job but whatever I press doesn't work! It's like the program freezes when I open it and even "esc" not working and the only way is to press Control-C to exit the program. Any ideas how to make it work?

PTide
Veeam Software
Posts: 4534
Liked: 371 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: VEEAM agent for SLES 11 SP4

Post by PTide » Jan 01, 2017 10:23 pm

Hi,

Have you tried to use command line? I'm curious if hangs as well, or it's just a glitch in UI.

Thanks

jmmarton
Veeam Software
Posts: 1273
Liked: 144 times
Joined: Nov 17, 2015 2:38 am
Full Name: Joe Marton
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

Re: VEEAM agent for SLES 11 SP4

Post by jmmarton » Jan 02, 2017 5:34 pm

As an FYI, I have the agent installed on an OES 2015 SP1 server which runs on SLES 11 SP4 and the GUI works properly for me. This is true whether I ssh in with PuTTY or log onto the server's console via the vSphere client.

Joe

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests