volume level backup, no root /

Backup agent for Linux servers and workstations on-premises or in the public cloud

Re: volume level backup, no root /

Veeam Logoby bc2011 » Fri Mar 10, 2017 10:26 am

PTide wrote:Ok, as I can see you've already got another version of VAL, but what is the version of VAL that the backups you're trying to import have been made with? If no backups appeared under "Backups" node after you had tried to import them, then please open VBR support case, as this has to be investigated.

Thanks

I'm doing a backup with VAL that I've mentioned, this debate would be meaningless otherwise :) Yep, no backup appears in import, session is closed after few seconds without any notification.
bc2011
Service Provider
 
Posts: 165
Liked: 12 times
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 9:30 pm
Location: Celje, Slovenia
Full Name: Matjaž Antloga

Re: volume level backup, no root /

Veeam Logoby PTide » Fri Mar 10, 2017 11:50 am

<...>this debate would be meaningless otherwise
I just wanted to make sure, nothing but a precaution :) So, please open a case with VBR support team and be ready to provide all logs and .vbm.

Thank you
PTide
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 2884
Liked: 236 times
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 1:46 pm

Re: volume level backup, no root /

Veeam Logoby bc2011 » Tue Mar 28, 2017 7:56 pm

Case #02112931 was created.
bc2011
Service Provider
 
Posts: 165
Liked: 12 times
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 9:30 pm
Location: Celje, Slovenia
Full Name: Matjaž Antloga

Previous

Return to Veeam Agent for Linux



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests