Standalone backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)
Post Reply
Dmont
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 06, 2013 1:53 pm
Full Name: David
Contact:

Agent License - After U4 update ? Messed up

Post by Dmont » Aug 30, 2019 9:42 am

I hope someone can help here.
I've updated out Veeam Backup and replication to U4. Since then (with the new U4 licenses downloaded) I'm unable to have Backup & Replication Enterprise & the agent licenses installed at the same time.

If I install the B&R license all our VMware VM's backup fine but the agent servers don't.
If I install the Agent license, Veeam is seeing ALL VM/Agent servers and needing an instance license, thus we need more licenses than required.

We didn't have this issue prior to U4
What am I missing here ?

Thanks
D

DGrinev
Veeam Software
Posts: 1741
Liked: 221 times
Joined: Dec 01, 2016 3:49 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Grinev
Location: St.Petersburg
Contact:

Re: Agent License - After U4 update ? Messed up

Post by DGrinev » Aug 30, 2019 10:00 am

Hi David,

You should merge both into a single license file at "veeam.com" and install it. Thanks!

Dmont
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 06, 2013 1:53 pm
Full Name: David
Contact:

Re: Agent License - After U4 update ? Messed up

Post by Dmont » Aug 30, 2019 10:03 am

Ok, I'll try that.

Thanks

Dmont
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 06, 2013 1:53 pm
Full Name: David
Contact:

Re: Agent License - After U4 update ? Messed up

Post by Dmont » Aug 30, 2019 10:36 am

DGrinev,

I'm having a wee issue merging the licenses. It looks like the Agent has one License Administrator and the B&R Enterprise has a different License Administrator, thus I can't merge.
Do I need to raise a ticket to get them merged ?
Thanks

Edit, ticket now raised by one of our License admins. Case# 03740722

DGrinev
Veeam Software
Posts: 1741
Liked: 221 times
Joined: Dec 01, 2016 3:49 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Grinev
Location: St.Petersburg
Contact:

Re: Agent License - After U4 update ? Messed up

Post by DGrinev » Aug 30, 2019 11:24 am

Yes, the support request is the right way to get it done.
I will track your request through our internal system. Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests