Amount of clients?

Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)

Amount of clients?

Veeam Logoby PeterN11 » Tue Feb 02, 2016 10:05 am

Hi,
i have many clients - about 100 and trying use VEB.. i have veeam backup server, few proxies and repository which is stored at SAS array - about 20hdd sas...
conectivity of clients is from 30mbits up to 100mbits.. server is at 2gbit line..., we started with 1backup when connected/day
backup server has ůenough resources (procesors, ram..)
enabled are only 5 backups-simultaneously...

seems that backup server is no able backup let say more than 15? clients per 8 hours.. is that normal?
we backuping whole machine, increment of each is about 1-2GB max..
but seems that "recalculating" takes lot of time - where can be gap? procesor of backup server? array?
PeterN11
Influencer
 
Posts: 19
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 10:59 am
Full Name: Peter N.

Re: amount of clients?

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Wed Feb 03, 2016 11:51 am

Hello Peter,

Can you check the value of the 'limit combined data rate to' option in the repository settings?
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6253
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: amount of clients?

Veeam Logoby PeterN11 » Wed Feb 03, 2016 5:46 pm

there is no option selected there..
PeterN11
Influencer
 
Posts: 19
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 10:59 am
Full Name: Peter N.

Re: amount of clients?

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Fri Feb 05, 2016 11:07 am

Peter,

Next stop is to check your VBR’s global throttling rules as it may affect the VEB job.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6253
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov


Return to Veeam Agent for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests