Backup Exec AND Veeam Agent for Windows on the same Server

Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)

Backup Exec AND Veeam Agent for Windows on the same Server

Veeam Logoby redhorse » Fri May 26, 2017 12:51 pm

Hello,

today we have a Backup Exec 2014-Installation on a physical server for tape backup. Now, I want to do some tests with the new Veeam Agent for Windows on that server while the Backup Exec-Installation remains on the server without disabling the jobs. Is it possible to run both on the same server?

Thanks!
redhorse
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 84
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:08 am
Full Name: RH

Re: Backup Exec AND Veeam Agent for Windows on the same Serv

Veeam Logoby JaxIsland7575 » Fri May 26, 2017 1:30 pm

I have not tested this exact scenario, but I do not see why you would not be able to run both on the same system.

Cheers!
VMCE v9
JaxIsland7575
Veeam Vanguard
 
Posts: 364
Liked: 98 times
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 1:59 pm
Location: NY, USA
Full Name: Ryan Jacksland

Re: Backup Exec AND Veeam Agent for Windows on the same Serv

Veeam Logoby vmniels » Fri May 26, 2017 2:53 pm

I don't think we will fight with it ;-). I would advise however to not run them at the same time as I don't know how the BE agent will react.
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Engineer
http://foonet.be
vmniels
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1504
Liked: 325 times
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen


Return to Veeam Agent for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests