Backup Over Internet To Backup Repository in Backup & Replic

Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)

Re: Backup Over Internet To Backup Repository in Backup & Re

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Mon Nov 16, 2015 1:26 pm

Hi smcs,

I guess its time to open a support case directly from the Endpoint's Control Panel > Support > Technical support. Veeam Endpoint Backup has a Free support and I am almost sure these guys will be able to help you :wink:
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6739
Liked: 482 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Backup Over Internet To Backup Repository in Backup & Re

Veeam Logoby smcs » Mon Nov 16, 2015 8:34 pm

Would anyone be interested in remoting in and getting this to work for me?
smcs
Influencer
 
Posts: 12
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2015 12:14 pm
Full Name: Show Me

Re: Backup Over Internet To Backup Repository in Backup & Re

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Tue Nov 17, 2015 7:39 am

Hi smcs,
As Dima suggests, please open that support case and add information in the box (including the URL to this thread). If necessary, support will remote in.

Also, after you have received an ID, please post it here for further reference and keep this thread updated

Thanks

Mike
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3490
Liked: 390 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler

Re: Backup Over Internet To Backup Repository in Backup & Re

Veeam Logoby prewest » Sat Dec 05, 2015 11:06 am

Hi,

I have this working for some time now, you need to setup the repository in B&R to use the WAN IP. (I`m using Linux Repositories over SSH)
after that it should work (I`ve got 20 SBS2011 servers using this)

king regards,

Arnold van Blanken
Prewest
prewest
Service Provider
 
Posts: 18
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 2:30 pm
Full Name: Arnold van Blanken

Re: Backup Over Internet To Backup Repository in Backup & Re

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Sun Dec 06, 2015 4:13 pm

Honestly, this can be easily achieved: they only trick is to have a public IP address, reachable for the VEB job and that’s it :wink:
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6739
Liked: 482 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Backup Over Internet To Backup Repository in Backup & Re

Veeam Logoby Peyo » Wed Jun 07, 2017 10:02 am

Hello,

I encounter the exact same issue, could you please tell me how to do the trick "have a public IP address, reachable for the VEB job" please ?
I could not find how to do it...

Thanks for your help !
Peyo
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 7:52 am
Full Name: Pierre M

Previous

Return to Veeam Agent for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest