Bug in product update function ?

Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)

Bug in product update function ?

Veeam Logoby wsususer » Thu Jan 15, 2015 9:24 am

Have done an update check with internet connection
Have the computer disconnected from Internet !

when I press the Update button on the Control Panel, and then press the "Check Now" box, the text appears -> Your product version is up to date. Last checked <current Date> <current time>.
Should not come a message after press "check now", -> please connect computers with internet , if the Internet connection is missing?
I have the impression that there is no check whether an Internet connection.
Or is the product update function not activated in Beta ?
wsususer
Influencer
 
Posts: 23
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 3:58 pm
Full Name: Jürgen Möbius

Re: Bug in product update function ?

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Thu Jan 15, 2015 9:27 am

Hi Jurgen,

Yes, this is a confirmed problem. We will activate this functionality when the product is GA.

Thanks

Mike
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3164
Liked: 362 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler

Re: Bug in product update function ?

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Thu Jan 15, 2015 4:35 pm

Jürgen,
Basically, there is no available update at the moment :D
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6253
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov


Return to Veeam Agent for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tskimiz and 16 guests