Bug: Misspelled Word in Create Recovery Media Wizard

Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)

Bug: Misspelled Word in Create Recovery Media Wizard

Veeam Logoby k00laid » Wed Dec 10, 2014 1:27 pm

In my case I chose to create an ISO image. Once the process began step 4 was adding .NET framework, in this case framework was misspelled as 'framewrok'.
k00laid
Veeam Vanguard
 
Posts: 142
Liked: 30 times
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 5:42 pm
Location: Hurricane, WV
Full Name: Jim Jones

Re: Bug: Misspelled Word in Create Recovery Media Wizard

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Dec 10, 2014 8:00 pm

Hi Jim, thanks for the heads up!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19556
Liked: 1101 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

mistake in text-writing on Create Recovery Media

Veeam Logoby andyeaust » Thu Dec 11, 2014 3:31 pm

In the ProgressWindow inside the Message part comes up the Message "Adding .NET Framwrok" it should be "Adding .NET Framework"
andyeaust
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 3:23 pm
Full Name: Andreas Eisfeld

Re: Bug: Misspelled Word in Create Recovery Media Wizard

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Thu Dec 11, 2014 3:43 pm

Hello Andreas,
Thanks for posting - we will correct this typo in the release version.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6242
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Bug: Misspelled Word in Create Recovery Media Wizard

Veeam Logoby tinkererguy » Mon Dec 15, 2014 5:00 pm

By the way, for those interested, you can launch the "Create Recovery Media Wizard" at any time by launching the following EXE directly:
"C:\Program Files\Veeam\EndPoint Backup\Veeam.Endpoint.RecoveryMedia.exe"
Paul Braren
tinkererguy
Veeam Vanguard
 
Posts: 27
Liked: 10 times
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 2:14 am
Location: Wethersfield, CT
Full Name: Paul Braren


Return to Veeam Agent for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests