Yes. Please exclude that directory. That should solve the problem. That is the directory where we mount the backup so it can be seen by our explorer. Since this is a mounting operation I see indeed AV not liking this
Let me know if that solves the case. In the meantime I will ask to some people to have a look at that KB.
PS: Yes, this directory is permanently but it is empty when you are not performing a restore. When you have the file-level recover explorer open, you will notice under that directory that it looks like the entire backup is there (This is also a possibility to copy the data from there to wherever you want to restore
Let us know