Enpoint Backup Only shows the default Backup Repository

Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)

Enpoint Backup Only shows the default Backup Repository

Veeam Logoby WinstonWolf » Wed Oct 28, 2015 10:54 am

Hello ,

Two Problems :

When i choose "Veeam Backup & Replication Repository" then under Repository i can only choose the "Default Repository"
but in Backup & Replication there are 3 Repositorys . What is the Reaso for this ?

The other Problem is that Endpoint Protection shows me that there is an new Update available ( Version 1.1.1.212 ) but when i choose Download the after a while
the Donload brokes with no Sussess .


Thanks for Help

Michael
WinstonWolf
Expert
 
Posts: 181
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:33 am

Re: Enpoint Backup Only shows the default Backup Repository

Veeam Logoby PTide » Wed Oct 28, 2015 11:10 am

Hi,

When i choose "Veeam Backup & Replication Repository" then under Repository i can only choose the "Default Repository"
but in Backup & Replication there are 3 Repositorys
Have you set permissions on VBR server for those repos?

Donload brokes with no Sussess .
Kindly check this thread.

Thank you.
PTide
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3019
Liked: 246 times
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 1:46 pm

Re: Enpoint Backup Only shows the default Backup Repository

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Sun Nov 01, 2015 10:58 pm

WinstonWolf,

If updates are still failing (might be a connectivity issue) feel free to download the latest version from the website manually. It supports in place upgrade for the installed VEB
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6242
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov


Return to Veeam Agent for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests