Feature Request - Admin Account reset

Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)

Feature Request - Admin Account reset

Veeam Logoby HussainMahfood » Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:21 am

Show the "account username" that has been reset by Tools in the Veeam Recovery Media. Some rename administrators to other account name
HussainMahfood
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 35
Liked: 7 times
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:43 am
Full Name: Hussain Mahfood

Re: Feature Request - Admin Account reset

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Sun Dec 14, 2014 12:02 pm

Hello,

The name for local admin is displayed in the end of the notification dialogue. If you need to adjust any of the user account parameters – you can reset admin password, login and then change whatever you like.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6242
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Feature Request - Admin Account reset

Veeam Logoby HussainMahfood » Sun Dec 14, 2014 12:24 pm

Thanks just spotted it. it is very tiny :)
HussainMahfood
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 35
Liked: 7 times
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:43 am
Full Name: Hussain Mahfood

Re: Feature Request - Admin Account reset

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Sun Dec 14, 2014 8:25 pm

You are welcome! By the way, if you have two or more windows operating systems on the hard drive – you will be prompted which OS admin account needs to be reset.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6242
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Feature Request - Admin Account reset

Veeam Logoby SamVan » Fri Feb 20, 2015 4:56 pm 1 person likes this post

Good day All,
Thank you for pointing out the user account mentioned at the end of message (after the password reset tool option is selected). I was working on a machine that was inherited to me and did not know that the local administrator account was renamed. So after resetting the password I was wondering why the reset tool did not work. I knew it was working because I was one of the first guys (if not the first guy) to tweet the good news. So of course I had to use the account name the administrator account was changed to. And obviously it did work by using the correct account.

Thanks to Veeam for providing the free product and the free tools that come with it. Making my life easy!
Thank you!

SP
SamVan
Influencer
 
Posts: 22
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 7:31 pm
Full Name: Sam Pahlavan

Re: Feature Request - Admin Account reset

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Fri Feb 20, 2015 5:21 pm

Hi Sam,
Thank you for the kind words - I am glad and proud to hear that existing BETA has already helped you to solve the real issue. Once again thanks for sharing!
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6242
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov


Return to Veeam Agent for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 9 guests