Standalone backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)
Post Reply
joedk
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 14, 2019 2:17 pm
Contact:

GUI not rendering correctly. Former jobs not showing

Post by joedk » Mar 14, 2019 2:29 pm

Hello forum

I'm having a strange problem with Veeam Agent V3.0.0.748 running on Windows 10 Pro. V1809.
The computer is brand new, and I just installed the Veeam Agent.

I am able to create recovery media and create a backupjob. I can also start the backup job and I see that it is running (from the tray-icon) but I cannot see in the GUI that it is running, also the GUI says "not started", even though the "Veeam Agent"-service is running.

When starting the backup, the "backup now" button is greyed out, and I can see from the tray-icon that it is in fact running. After finishing it does not display in the GUI. I have tried reinstalling, but with no difference... Also tried to install Veeam Agent 2.2.0.589. Here I can create the job and run it, but I can't see or edit it afterwards...

Here's a screenshot of the GUI as it looks when the backup is running. Before this it has been running for a couple of days, so it should show some history...
https://www.dropbox.com/s/zeklcsfpfd151 ... m.png?dl=0


Thanks in advance.

Regards
Joe

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 9601
Liked: 754 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: GUI not rendering correctly. Former jobs not showing

Post by Dima P. » Mar 14, 2019 2:33 pm

Hello and welcome to the community Joe,

Can you open the menu (top left corner), point to the backup job in the list and click 'backup' from the drop down menu? Can you start recovery via the mentioned menu? Thanks!

joedk
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 14, 2019 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: GUI not rendering correctly. Former jobs not showing

Post by joedk » Mar 15, 2019 9:05 am

Thank you.

I am able to start the backup from the drop down menu like you describe.

I am also able to recover file or volume https://www.dropbox.com/s/jc0a6nbfootv9 ... 1.png?dl=0

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 9601
Liked: 754 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: GUI not rendering correctly. Former jobs not showing

Post by Dima P. » Mar 15, 2019 3:48 pm

What happens if you click the backup job in the menu? Do you see the correct information in the control panel or it remains blank? Thanks!

joedk
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 14, 2019 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: GUI not rendering correctly. Former jobs not showing

Post by joedk » Mar 18, 2019 7:19 am

When I click the backupjob in the menu, all I see is the half-blank GUI: https://www.dropbox.com/s/6hkv24yqfmvlf ... 2.png?dl=0

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests