That’s not a backup – it’s a backup session view. Speaking frank, if the backup file was deleted from the file system (i.e. manually) session remain in the control panel. We keep last 7 job runs on this page, so it should be removed by next job runs anyway.
If this session still bothers you, you can use a recreate database