Standalone backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)
Post Reply
frankive
Service Provider
Posts: 889
Liked: 104 times
Joined: May 14, 2013 8:35 pm
Full Name: Frank Iversen
Location: Norway
Contact:

Backup copy - map endpoint backup

Post by frankive » Dec 02, 2015 2:16 pm

Hi.
A service provider change their system and copied all backupdata to the new repositories.
In the backup copy job settings for endpoint we cann seem to map the original backup in cloud to the next job.
does this mean that we need to re-seed an endpoint backup job after moving it repository?

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 10632
Liked: 874 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Backup copy - map endpoint backup

Post by Dima P. » Dec 02, 2015 2:32 pm

Hi,

Good question, I believe the option to map a backup for backup copy job with endpoint backups as source is not available – can you please check that in backup copy wizard to be sure?

frankive
Service Provider
Posts: 889
Liked: 104 times
Joined: May 14, 2013 8:35 pm
Full Name: Frank Iversen
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Backup copy - map endpoint backup

Post by frankive » Dec 02, 2015 5:46 pm

I am sure since I have done this with 10 repositories now.. :)
So; please make it a feature request, there are still some pretty large non-virtualized servers we are sending out to the cloud and from time to time changes repository.. Of course that will end with the new repository in v9.. :)

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 10632
Liked: 874 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Backup copy - map endpoint backup

Post by Dima P. » Dec 03, 2015 3:40 pm

You want to be able to map an endpoint backup for a backup copy job, is that correct?

frankive
Service Provider
Posts: 889
Liked: 104 times
Joined: May 14, 2013 8:35 pm
Full Name: Frank Iversen
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Backup copy - map endpoint backup

Post by frankive » Dec 03, 2015 8:28 pm

Correct. But not a big issue, I have just uploaded the jobs, took 3 days, it is ok now.
But as a future feature request it would be cool if we could map the endpoint job to another job like we do with other VMs.

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 10632
Liked: 874 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Backup copy - map endpoint backup

Post by Dima P. » Dec 04, 2015 11:41 am

Thanks - now I get it. Yes, there is an existing limitation and I hope we will be able to fix that in the upcoming releases.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests