Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)
Post Reply
dspjones
Enthusiast
Posts: 43
Liked: 17 times
Joined: May 04, 2012 2:51 pm
Contact:

Need clarification

Post by dspjones » Apr 28, 2015 4:22 pm

I had the beta version installed and uninstalled it and installed the release version just now. I recreated the backup job just as I had it before but I did not delete the current VBK and VIB files in my backup location. When the backup job runs (@ 2AM) will it fail because there is not enough space in my backup drive because it is currently holding the old backup or will it see those files and continue on creating incrementals?

Simplified question: should I just delete the old backup and start over or not?


Thanks,
Jones

Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
Posts: 21536
Liked: 1281 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Need clarification

Post by Vitaliy S. » Apr 28, 2015 4:36 pm

Yes, old backups have to be deleted manually, you cannot re-use files created by RC/Beta builds. Thanks!

dspjones
Enthusiast
Posts: 43
Liked: 17 times
Joined: May 04, 2012 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Need clarification

Post by dspjones » Apr 28, 2015 7:39 pm

Thanks for the info...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests