Problem with WMware Workstation

Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)

Problem with WMware Workstation

Veeam Logoby Alceo » Thu Sep 10, 2015 7:56 pm

My files to backup and my vms are on partition D. If the backup starts when I'm using a virtual machine all the the partition on the same disk of parttion D disappears.
If i reboot the PC all is fine again.
If I'm not using a vm the problem does not appear. I don't backup the vm files only other documents.

This probleam started when I upgraded the program to the last version.
Alceo
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 7:37 pm

Re: Problem with WMware Workstation

Veeam Logoby PTide » Fri Sep 11, 2015 10:54 am

Hi,

This probleam started when I upgraded the program to the last version.
Kindly open a case with support and post your case ID here.

Thank you.
PTide
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3019
Liked: 246 times
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 1:46 pm

Re: Problem with WMware Workstation

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Fri Sep 11, 2015 10:57 am

Does it disappear from backup or from the PC configuration? Do you see any errors in the Windows event log?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19554
Liked: 1100 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Problem with WMware Workstation

Veeam Logoby Alceo » Mon Sep 21, 2015 7:55 pm

I've disinstalled/reinstalled Endpoint Backup and now it's working fine again.
Regards.
Alceo
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 7:37 pm

Re: Problem with WMware Workstation

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Tue Sep 22, 2015 1:29 pm

Thanks for getting back to us. If other questions arise, don't hesitate asking :wink:
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6239
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov


Return to Veeam Agent for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 10 guests