Standalone backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)
Post Reply
Alceo
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 10, 2015 7:37 pm
Contact:

Problem with WMware Workstation

Post by Alceo » Sep 10, 2015 7:56 pm

My files to backup and my vms are on partition D. If the backup starts when I'm using a virtual machine all the the partition on the same disk of parttion D disappears.
If i reboot the PC all is fine again.
If I'm not using a vm the problem does not appear. I don't backup the vm files only other documents.

This probleam started when I upgraded the program to the last version.

P.Tide
Product Manager
Posts: 5228
Liked: 450 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem with WMware Workstation

Post by P.Tide » Sep 11, 2015 10:54 am

Hi,
This probleam started when I upgraded the program to the last version.
Kindly open a case with support and post your case ID here.

Thank you.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22869
Liked: 1540 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Problem with WMware Workstation

Post by Vitaliy S. » Sep 11, 2015 10:57 am

Does it disappear from backup or from the PC configuration? Do you see any errors in the Windows event log?

Alceo
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 10, 2015 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem with WMware Workstation

Post by Alceo » Sep 21, 2015 7:55 pm

I've disinstalled/reinstalled Endpoint Backup and now it's working fine again.
Regards.

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 10445
Liked: 849 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Problem with WMware Workstation

Post by Dima P. » Sep 22, 2015 1:29 pm

Thanks for getting back to us. If other questions arise, don't hesitate asking :wink:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests