Standalone backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)
Post Reply
fr0d0
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 18, 2015 10:40 am
Contact:

Program Update failing

Post by fr0d0 » Sep 18, 2015 12:34 pm

I've searched and found nothing on this...

From the Endpoint Backup program I am unable to update. I guess the settings for proxy etc are inside the app. Is there any way to configure it to use a proxy server? IE is configured and it's not picking it up from that.

Thanks

P.Tide
Product Manager
Posts: 5179
Liked: 447 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Program Update failing

Post by P.Tide » Sep 18, 2015 12:45 pm

Hi,

Which Endpoint version do you use? If 1.0 then please download an update for 1.1 manually from the website as there was an updatebug discovered. Also please refer to this thread.

Thank you

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 10290
Liked: 832 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Program Update failing

Post by Dima P. » Sep 18, 2015 1:35 pm

Hey,
I guess the settings for proxy etc are inside the app. Is there any way to configure it to use a proxy server? IE is configured and it's not picking it up from that.
There was a bug in 1.0 – Endpoint cannot pick the proxy settings correctly from the IE. It was corrected in the next versions; to work around the existing issue please follow the manual upgrade procedure (download the installation package from the website and start the setup to upgrade).

fr0d0
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 18, 2015 10:40 am
Contact:

Re: Program Update failing

Post by fr0d0 » Sep 18, 2015 6:35 pm

Thank you for the answer. That worked.

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 10290
Liked: 832 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Program Update failing

Post by Dima P. » Sep 20, 2015 3:19 pm

You are welcome. This is the first and the last time you have to update Endpoint manually – latest build has this behavior fixed, make sure you have automatically check for updates option enabled in order to be notified about the latest updates. Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: smschulz and 8 guests