Remote Repository

Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)

Remote Repository

Veeam Logoby jp1 » Wed Apr 27, 2016 1:52 pm

Setting up Endpoint Backup to backup to my existing Veeam B&R v9 server. I have a couple repositories that are local to the server, but the Endpoint Backup will only see the Default (which is way too small).

How do I get to choose which repository to save to? FYI...I did login as the administrator user that has full access to any and all things on the B&R server.

Thanks!!
jp1
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 26
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 7:40 pm
Full Name: Jonathan Palsi

Re: Remote Repository

Veeam Logoby vmniels » Wed Apr 27, 2016 1:54 pm

You need to configure endpoint permissions on the backup repository where you want to store them. Have a look at our userguide: https://helpcenter.veeam.com/endpoint/1 ... sions.html
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Engineer
http://foonet.be
vmniels
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1502
Liked: 325 times
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen

Re: Remote Repository

Veeam Logoby jp1 » Wed Apr 27, 2016 2:42 pm

Well...that was too easy. Thank you!!
jp1
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 26
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 7:40 pm
Full Name: Jonathan Palsi


Return to Veeam Agent for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dima P. and 15 guests