SCCM Deployment

Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)

SCCM Deployment

Veeam Logoby dave.kay » Tue Dec 23, 2014 5:58 pm

I'd like to deploy this using SCCM; are there any command-line options or method for configuring the client so all client installs share the same configuration? Is there something that can be configured to be run after the client is deployed that can accomplish the configuration?
dave.kay
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 5:49 pm
Full Name: Dave Kay

Re: SCCM Deployment

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Dec 23, 2014 7:38 pm

Hi Dave,

Currently it is not available, but we are looking into this in our next updates.

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19541
Liked: 1098 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: SCCM Deployment

Veeam Logoby fraack » Wed Jan 14, 2015 11:00 am

Hi,

are there any News for this Topic? Is it possible to install Veeam Endpoint with a Configuration File, like an answer file (XML or similar)?

Thanks
fraack
Certified Trainer
 
Posts: 41
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 7:44 am
Full Name: Florian Raack

Re: SCCM Deployment

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Wed Jan 14, 2015 12:03 pm

Hello Florian,
Unfortunately there are no updates.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6231
Liked: 439 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: SCCM Deployment

Veeam Logoby dave.kay » Mon May 11, 2015 7:43 pm

Any update on this now that it's been released? I've downloaded and installed it manually on a handful of users, but as we do deployment it would be great to add to our required installs for new systems. If I have to configure it manually that's fine, the most time consuming part is the install.
dave.kay
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 5:49 pm
Full Name: Dave Kay

Re: SCCM Deployment

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Tue May 12, 2015 5:20 am

Hi Dave,

Use the /s switch to install it silently. That won't configure it but will get it installed silently.

If you want to use it with a sysprepped image, that is possible also, see here: http://helpcenter.veeam.com/endpoint/10/install_sysprep.html

Cheers

Mike
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3150
Liked: 362 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler

Re: SCCM Deployment

Veeam Logoby dave.kay » Mon May 18, 2015 5:44 pm

Mike, I being met with an error when attempting to install with either /s or /S; it is complaining about an invalid command line parameter. I'm using version 1.0.0.1954 of the installer. Is this option available only on certain build versions?
I may look at putting it into our sysprep image instead as that seems to be a better option anyways; just wanted to make sure I wasn't missing something obvious with the silent switch.

Thanks,
Dave
dave.kay
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 5:49 pm
Full Name: Dave Kay

Re: SCCM Deployment

Veeam Logoby JaxIsland7575 » Mon May 18, 2015 5:46 pm

VMCE v9
JaxIsland7575
Veeam Vanguard
 
Posts: 364
Liked: 98 times
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 1:59 pm
Location: NY, USA
Full Name: Ryan Jacksland

Re: SCCM Deployment

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon May 18, 2015 8:20 pm

JaxIsland7575 is spot on!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19541
Liked: 1098 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: SCCM Deployment

Veeam Logoby dave.kay » Tue May 26, 2015 3:53 pm 1 person likes this post

Awesome, that worked. Thanks! I think we'll still add it to our sysprep image, but for users we've already deployed this will help.
dave.kay
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 5:49 pm
Full Name: Dave Kay


Return to Veeam Agent for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests