Tray will not load

Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)

Tray will not load

Veeam Logoby drichie » Sat May 09, 2015 1:23 am

Hello,
I am testing on Windows 2008R2 and when I attempt to launch the control panel for Endpoint, nothing happens. I get nothing in the tray, it never loads. the backup job configuration tool and others work, but I cannot get the main panel to open. Is there any way to debug this or figure out what is happening? I get absolutely no feedback, popups, errors or anything else. ref 00914004
drichie
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:12 am
Full Name: DaveR

Re: Tray will not load

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Sun May 10, 2015 6:45 pm

Hi Dave,
You gave us a reference... Is that a support ID?
If so, support will follow-up with you as soon as they can!
Thanks
Mike
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3173
Liked: 362 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler

Re: Tray will not load

Veeam Logoby drichie » Sun May 10, 2015 9:47 pm

no, the post tool demanded I create a support request first. That is the support request ticket number.
drichie
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:12 am
Full Name: DaveR

Re: Tray will not load

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Mon May 11, 2015 3:20 am

OK,

So we have a support ID. Let us know what the support teams found out in the logs that you sent to them.

Thanks

Mike
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3173
Liked: 362 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler

Re: Tray will not load

Veeam Logoby drichie » Wed May 13, 2015 4:59 pm

Just an FYI: I gave up and reloaded the operating system and the program worked fine after that. There was apparently something there butting heads with it. thanks for your replys
drichie
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:12 am
Full Name: DaveR

Re: Tray will not load

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Wed May 13, 2015 5:23 pm

Dave,

On the one hand I am glad the problem is resolved. On the other hand... I wished we know what was wrong

Cheers

Mike
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3173
Liked: 362 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler


Return to Veeam Agent for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests