Standalone backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)
NelsonC
Novice
Liked: 1 time
Full Name: Nelson Andrés Carrillo Gonzalez

Veeam Agent and current data protection needs

Post by NelsonC » 1 person likes this post

I am currently a VMware instructor for about 6 years and I have seen the advances of virtualization technologies and the advantages that this has meant for organizations, I have also had the opportunity to work for about 10 years with data protection solutions and disaster recovery and is a field that has always fascinated me, a few months ago I managed to certify as VMCE and VMCE Trainer because I have seen in Veeam a manufacturer that really does things differently.
I have been talking with several IT professionals from different countries and organizations that I have had the opportunity to visit for the courses I have given and sometimes we discuss about the current market trends in terms of virtualization, data protection and business continuity and we conclude that nowadays most organizations already have part of their virtualized infrastructures which allows them to take advantage of the benefits of these technologies either locally or in service access modalities with the growing popularity of public clouds , private or hybrid, market trend that continues to grow.

However, we have also identified as part of these infrastructures are not possible for some reason to virtualize and still must be maintained on physical servers especially in X86 architectures and as it also manages a large amount of corporate information that is accessed by many customers around the world. world from their work stations (desktops or laptops) under Windows and Linux, equipment that must also have efficient protection mechanisms.