Standalone backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)
Post Reply
nanii-60
Influencer
Posts: 13
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jan 17, 2019 10:09 am
Full Name: Fabien ROUSSILLON
Location: Paris, FRANCE
Contact:

VEEAM AGENT ON VM

Post by nanii-60 » Jan 17, 2019 11:09 am

Hello,

I would like to backup only a folder who contains a SQL database on a Virtual machine. I don't need to save all data. For that, i have installed manually the Veeam agent on my VM.

So i have installed the Veeam Agent on my VM to take a file level backup.
When i launch the job, all is ok. When i try to restore with the Veeam SQL Explorer, i have the following message :

Image

CASE ID : 03359480

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 10284
Liked: 832 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: VEEAM AGENT ON VM

Post by Dima P. » Jan 17, 2019 1:01 pm

Fabien,

What folder was protected and was the application aware processing enabled in the backup job? Thanks!

nanii-60
Influencer
Posts: 13
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jan 17, 2019 10:09 am
Full Name: Fabien ROUSSILLON
Location: Paris, FRANCE
Contact:

Re: VEEAM AGENT ON VM

Post by nanii-60 » Jan 17, 2019 1:20 pm

Below the informations :
Image
Image

The database is in simple mode. I did the same manipulation on a physical server and I have no problem. Is there a problem of incompatibility with a VM?

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 10284
Liked: 832 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: VEEAM AGENT ON VM

Post by Dima P. » Jan 17, 2019 2:58 pm

Thanks for the screenshots. Might be an issue and debug log analysis is required, so, kindly, keep working with our support team and let us know how it goes. Cheers!

nanii-60
Influencer
Posts: 13
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jan 17, 2019 10:09 am
Full Name: Fabien ROUSSILLON
Location: Paris, FRANCE
Contact:

Re: VEEAM AGENT ON VM

Post by nanii-60 » Feb 19, 2019 11:11 am 1 person likes this post

The problem is resolved. I just need to backup the path C:\MOUNT_SQL in addition to the rest (C:\MOUNT_SQL\Default\HDD\Ophelie2005) because the "HDD" is a mounted disk in the path.
If I backup only C:\MOUNT_SQL, Veeam won't take my disks mounted.
So I must backup :
C:\MOUNT_SQL
C:\MOUNT_SQL\Default\HDD\Ophelie2005
And it works !

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests