Standalone backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)
Post Reply
Mi32
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 03, 2015 5:43 pm
Full Name: Jonathan Hammons
Contact:

Veeam Endpoint Error?

Post by Mi32 » Oct 03, 2015 5:54 pm

I installed Endpoint backup on my laptop win 8.1 pro tried to start the program and get services not started.

I go into services see if it is set to automatic and it is.

I then try to start it in services and I get the error:

Windows could not start the Veeam Endpoint Backup service on local comptuer.

Error 1067: The process is terminated Unexpectedly.

How do I fix this?

I have uninstalled and reinstall as well as done a reboot and repair of the program.

Case ID 01074777

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 10632
Liked: 874 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam Endpoint Error?

Post by Dima P. » Oct 04, 2015 4:24 pm

Hello Jonathan,

Have you tried to re install the Endpoint? Also, I am curious is you OS up to date? Thanks

Mi32
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 03, 2015 5:43 pm
Full Name: Jonathan Hammons
Contact:

Re: Veeam Endpoint Error?

Post by Mi32 » Oct 05, 2015 10:15 pm

Dima,
If you read my post I already answered your question. OS up to date. THxs

Any other ideas?

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 10632
Liked: 874 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam Endpoint Error?

Post by Dima P. » Oct 06, 2015 2:02 pm

Thanks for the heads up. Any antivirus around?

Mi32
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 03, 2015 5:43 pm
Full Name: Jonathan Hammons
Contact:

Re: Veeam Endpoint Error?

Post by Mi32 » Oct 07, 2015 11:50 pm

Yes av was turned off when installed both times...anything else..

Thanks for you help

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 10632
Liked: 874 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam Endpoint Error?

Post by Dima P. » Oct 09, 2015 11:09 am

It might be the data base corruption issue. Try to recreate the database like described here:

1. Go to Control panel > Administrative Tools and run Services. Stop the Veeam Endpoint Backup service.
2. Run regedit.exe and locate the HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Veeam\Veeam Endpoint Backup key. Create the following value under this key:
Name = Recreatedatabase
Type = DWORD
Value = 1
3. Start Veeam Endpoint Backup service
4. Allow some time for the new database instance to be created (5 minutes should be enough).
5. Stop Veeam Endpoint Backup service
6. Run regedit.exe and delete the Recreatedatabase value from HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Veeam\Veeam Endpoint Backup key.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests