Veeam Repository TCP Port

Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)

Veeam Repository TCP Port

Veeam Logoby andreas » Wed May 06, 2015 11:34 am

Hi,

Is it possible and supported to change the default listening port for a Veeam Backup repository from the default port that is 10001? How do you configure this port setting?

Best regards,
Andreas
andreas
Influencer
 
Posts: 10
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 1:55 pm
Full Name: andreas

Re: Veeam Repository TCP Port

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Wed May 06, 2015 5:24 pm

Hello Andreas,
10001 port is used for communication with the Veeam Backup server, however, the data between the Veeam Endpoint computer and backup repositories is transferred directly, bypassing Veeam backup servers.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6249
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Veeam Repository TCP Port

Veeam Logoby thule1291 » Fri May 08, 2015 11:56 am

Dima P. wrote:Hello Andreas,
10001 port is used for communication with the Veeam Backup server, however, the data between the Veeam Endpoint computer and backup repositories is transferred directly, bypassing Veeam backup servers.


So, whe cannot use a Veeam Server over the Internet?
thule1291
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Fri May 08, 2015 11:52 am
Full Name: S. Wegmann

Re: Veeam Repository TCP Port

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Fri May 08, 2015 3:02 pm

Theoretically this is actually possible. It is a matter of opening all the ports necessary but you probably don't want to do that in your environment.

Best you can do is work with VPN's or DirectAccess or something similar.

Mike
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3160
Liked: 362 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler


Return to Veeam Agent for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 17 guests