Windows PosReady 7

Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)

Windows PosReady 7

Veeam Logoby spzsoft » Wed Apr 12, 2017 12:55 pm

Way is not possible install rel. 1.5 in windows PosReady 7? It is windows 7 based but the setup say "OS not supported"
spzsoft
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:13 am
Full Name: Basilio Speziale

Re: Windows PosReady 7

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Wed Apr 12, 2017 1:57 pm

Hi,

What SP does PosReady 7 has? I am not completely familiar with it, but we start supporting Windows 7 from SP1. Is it possible that PosReady does not have that SP?
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 2770
Liked: 339 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler

Re: Windows PosReady 7

Veeam Logoby spzsoft » Wed Apr 12, 2017 2:35 pm

I have checked, it is SP3.
It is posible that the program doen not take into account the resul of the "OSVersionInfoSize" api ?
If Yes, ther is a way to arround it ?
spzsoft
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:13 am
Full Name: Basilio Speziale

Re: Windows PosReady 7

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Wed Apr 12, 2017 2:40 pm

It might be that this is indeed is not seen as a supported version. What certainly is true is that our QC did not test this version.
I will check if there is a way to override this but it will be at your own risk as it is not supported.
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 2770
Liked: 339 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler

Re: Windows PosReady 7

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Fri Apr 14, 2017 12:26 pm

@SPZsoft

If you want to test this (again, at own risk so don't do this in production when testing)

https://tinkertry.com/veeam-endpoint-ba ... -2016-beta

Here you can find a procedure to "override" the check
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 2770
Liked: 339 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler

Re: Windows PosReady 7

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Sun Apr 16, 2017 7:04 pm

spzsoft,

Try the procedure described in the the blog post Mike has shared and let us know if it works. Additionally, could you please test VAW 2.0 BETA on the same machine? Thanks in advance.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5834
Liked: 417 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov


Return to Veeam Agent for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: abelliniSIBA and 16 guests