Standalone backup agents for Linux, Mac, AIX & Solaris workloads on-premises or in the public cloud
Post Reply
david-alebat
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 16, 2018 8:56 am
Full Name: David
Contact:

Failed to execute Agent management command start Backup

Post by david-alebat »

hello,

Im trying to backup an instances from aws.

When i execute a backup job shows this error, an shows Failed to connect to the port xx.xxx.xxx.x:10006 too.

Somebody knows what im doing wrong?

thanks

PTide
Product Manager
Posts: 6237
Liked: 684 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Failed to execute Agent management command start Backup

Post by PTide »

Hi,

Where does your VBR reside? Is port 10006 accessible on VBR?

Thanks

david-alebat
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 16, 2018 8:56 am
Full Name: David
Contact:

Re: Failed to execute Agent management command start Backup

Post by david-alebat »

Hi,

VBR is in a vmware virtual machine, and with a netstat appear 10006 pot listening.

i dont know wy the agent cant connect by this port.

thanks

PTide
Product Manager
Posts: 6237
Liked: 684 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Failed to execute Agent management command start Backup

Post by PTide »

So there is basically NAT between the VBR and the Agent? If so then such configuration is not supported.

Thanks

Mr.li
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Aug 30, 2021 8:18 am
Contact:

Re: Failed to execute Agent management command start Backup

Post by Mr.li »

How do I modify the configuration to solve this problem?

wishr
Expert
Posts: 3077
Liked: 450 times
Joined: Aug 07, 2018 3:11 pm
Full Name: Fedor Maslov
Contact:

Re: Failed to execute Agent management command start Backup

Post by wishr »

To resolve it, you should place your computers running Veeam Agent to the same network where the VBR server resides or vice-versa.

Mr.li
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Aug 30, 2021 8:18 am
Contact:

Re: Failed to execute Agent management command start Backup

Post by Mr.li »

How to configure the agent on azure and the server on local windows?

Mildur
Veeam Software
Posts: 4352
Liked: 1343 times
Joined: May 13, 2017 4:51 pm
Full Name: Fabian K.
Location: St. Gallen, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Failed to execute Agent management command start Backup

Post by Mildur »

You need a vpn connection between your azure vms and your onpremise vbr server.
Veeam Agent needs to be able to access the vbr server with it's local address.
VBR server needs to be able to access the azure VM local address.
Product Management Analyst @ Veeam Software

wishr
Expert
Posts: 3077
Liked: 450 times
Joined: Aug 07, 2018 3:11 pm
Full Name: Fedor Maslov
Contact:

Re: Failed to execute Agent management command start Backup

Post by wishr »

Hi Mr. Li,

You may use Veeam PN for that which is free.

Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests