Disaster recovery orchestration for the Enterprise
Post Reply
andre.simard
Service Provider
Posts: 60
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Feb 05, 2016 8:07 pm
Contact:

VBR requirement

Post by andre.simard »

Hello,

I have a question about the standalone VBR server that i want to connect with VAO.
Does the VBR server needs to be joined to the domain?

Currently our VBR server is not into the domain and before running the VAO configuration I just want to be sure that we dont need to have it join to the domain.

Thank you

Mildur
Service Provider
Posts: 230
Liked: 79 times
Joined: May 13, 2017 4:51 pm
Contact:

Re: VBR requirement

Post by Mildur »

Everything is in the Guide :-)

https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/vao/u ... tml?ver=30
Note: If you connect a standalone Veeam Backup & Replication server to the VAO server, it must be joined to either the same domain or a trusted domain.

andre.simard
Service Provider
Posts: 60
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Feb 05, 2016 8:07 pm
Contact:

Re: VBR requirement

Post by andre.simard »

Ah Ah a was searching everywhere is the User guide and the release note for the pasthour and did see this note.

Really sorry for that!

Thank you!

Mildur
Service Provider
Posts: 230
Liked: 79 times
Joined: May 13, 2017 4:51 pm
Contact:

Re: VBR requirement

Post by Mildur »

Sure, no problem :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest