Agentless, cloud-native backup for Google Cloud Platform
Post Reply
mrdak
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: May 10, 2021 9:38 pm
Full Name: Diego Fernando Arias
Contact:

Restoring a VM with more than 1 NIC on a new location

Post by mrdak »

Hi:

Im trying to backup and restore a Windows Machine on GCP with 2 nics. But when i try to restore the machine to a new location the Wizard dont ask/show the configuration for a second nic.

If i delete the original machine and restore to the same location it works.
if i restore the machine to a new location, the second nic is not restored.

Its there any way to make it work, restoring to a new location?

Thank you

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 25035
Liked: 2133 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Restoring a VM with more than 1 NIC on a new location

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hi Diego,

Yes, today you cannot configure the 2nd NIC when doing the restore, but thanks for your feedback! You need to use this KB for the 2nd NIC configuration: https://www.veeam.com/kb4066

Thanks!

mrdak
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: May 10, 2021 9:38 pm
Full Name: Diego Fernando Arias
Contact:

Re: Restoring a VM with more than 1 NIC on a new location

Post by mrdak »

Hi:

Thank you for the answer, is in the roadmap to include this feature?

Alec King
VP, Product Management
Posts: 1172
Liked: 274 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Contact:

Re: Restoring a VM with more than 1 NIC on a new location

Post by Alec King »

Hello,
Yes, we do plan to introduce this capability in a future update. Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest