Maintain control of your Microsoft 365 data
antonio73
Novice
Liked: never
Full Name: antonio

Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365 Repositories

Post by antonio73 »

Hi everyone, I'm new to the world of Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365, I wanted to ask for advice on how to create a backup repositories locally on an immutable Linux platform, like how to do with the Veeam Backup & Replication version, I decided to write because I saw that unfortunately there is only the possibility of being able to create repositories on external cloud platforms, type amazon, and others, I was wondering to create the repositories on the same unit where the server installation of Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365 resides is safe?, thank you all those who want to give me advice about it.

:(
jorgedlcruz
Veeam Software
Liked: 619 times
Full Name: Jorge de la Cruz

Re: Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365 Repositories

Post by jorgedlcruz » 1 person likes this post

Hello Antonio,
There is not such possibility at the moment for VB365.

You can create a backup job to either Object Storage, SMB or Windows drives. I object storage for backup, then you can do backup copy to an object storage with Immutability, this is the only supported way at the moment.

You have a small workaround if all onprem: you create a backup of VB365 to onprem windows, and then with VBR you do a backup of the VB365 server and repos in case, to your Linux immutable. It is more hassle, but I saw a few Customers doing it succesfully.

Thank you
Jorge de la Cruz
Senior Product Manager | Veeam ONE @ Veeam Software

@jorgedlcruz
https://www.jorgedelacruz.es / https://jorgedelacruz.uk
vExpert 2014-2024 / InfluxAce / Grafana Champion
antonio73
Novice

Post by antonio73 »