Maintain control of your Microsoft Office 365 email data
Post Reply
BassTeQ
Enthusiast
Posts: 27
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Oct 14, 2018 10:10 pm
Full Name: Bass Teq
Contact:

Help with new backup

Post by BassTeQ » Oct 14, 2018 10:26 pm

Hello,

I'm trying to configure my first backup job, I setup the organisation, however it wont display a list of mailboxes to backup.
The account I'm using is an "admin", I'm also using this account to backup O365 using a different product, and that product had no issues with user impersonation.
Appreciate any advice.

Thanks

Mike Resseler
Product Manager
Posts: 5701
Liked: 601 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Help with new backup

Post by Mike Resseler » Oct 15, 2018 8:34 am

Hi Bass,

First: welcome to our forums!

Just so I am clear. You have added the organization in VBO 2.0. That was successful? Now you want to create a job and when you want to select users, none of them appear? Even though you can connect to the organization? Is that correct?

BassTeQ
Enthusiast
Posts: 27
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Oct 14, 2018 10:10 pm
Full Name: Bass Teq
Contact:

Re: Help with new backup

Post by BassTeQ » Oct 17, 2018 10:21 pm

Hi Mike, thank you.

I think this a case of user error *slap*, I didn't realise you had to click "Add" then select either User/Group/Organisation, I assumed wrongly that the user list was populated in the first backup dialog box.

Cheers

Mike Resseler
Product Manager
Posts: 5701
Liked: 601 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Help with new backup

Post by Mike Resseler » Oct 18, 2018 9:44 am

No worries! Glad you are up and running now ;-)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests