Maintain control of your Microsoft Office 365 email data
Post Reply
szwicker
Service Provider
Posts: 120
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jan 08, 2010 5:15 pm
Full Name: Seth Zwicker
Contact:

Interface connection

Post by szwicker » Jan 31, 2017 12:14 am

When I run the 365 backup app I see "Connected to Localhost".
Can it be set up where I'm running it on one server in particular but I have only the Gui interface on another server connected to it?

Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
Posts: 4993
Liked: 528 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Interface connection

Post by Mike Resseler » Jan 31, 2017 6:07 am

Seth,

Not at this moment in v1. But as you could guess with this "connected to localhost" we wanted to make sure that in the future the different components of the solution could be split-up on different servers or contacted remotely. When that will happen is not clear yet (we have more requests for other functionality ;-)).
Mike

Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
Posts: 4993
Liked: 528 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Interface connection

Post by Mike Resseler » Feb 02, 2017 3:28 pm

PS: While it is not possible at this moment to only install the UI, you can actually use the icon that says connect to (found in the start menu) on a specific server installation and use it to connect to another server installation

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest