Maintain control of your Microsoft Office 365 email data
Post Reply
leo.white
Enthusiast
Posts: 30
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jul 23, 2014 7:05 pm
Contact:

JettError

Post by leo.white » Mar 21, 2017 9:36 pm

I am getting errors on one of my backup jobs. I am getting this for about 40 mailboxes out of 60 in a job. I restarted the server. Re-selected the mailboxes and still get this error. Anyone seen this before?

3/21/2017 9:31:13 PM :: Processing mailbox leo.white@heicocg.com failed with error: JetError -1085, JET_errTempPathInUse, Temp path already used by another database instance

This job has been running fine for about a month. The other 3 jobs i have setup backing up another 100ish mailboxes are also doing fine at this moment.

Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
Posts: 4974
Liked: 524 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: JettError

Post by Mike Resseler » Mar 22, 2017 6:19 am

Leo,

Please log a support call. I believe I have seen this before and our support was able to solve it. Please post the support case ID here and the follow-up with support after that to help others

Thanks
Mike

leo.white
Enthusiast
Posts: 30
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jul 23, 2014 7:05 pm
Contact:

Re: JettError

Post by leo.white » Mar 22, 2017 2:37 pm

Here is the support case. I will report back the findings.
Case # 02107204


Thanks

leo.white
Enthusiast
Posts: 30
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jul 23, 2014 7:05 pm
Contact:

Re: JettError

Post by leo.white » Mar 23, 2017 9:30 pm

Good news. This is a known bug. They have a workaround. Create a case and they will send you a DLL to swap out. So this will probably be in the next patch.

Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
Posts: 4974
Liked: 524 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: JettError

Post by Mike Resseler » Mar 24, 2017 5:55 am

Thanks Leo for coming back with the response. I hope it is solved now for you?

leo.white
Enthusiast
Posts: 30
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jul 23, 2014 7:05 pm
Contact:

Re: JettError

Post by leo.white » Mar 24, 2017 8:58 pm 1 person likes this post

Yes it did. The backup's are completing without error now.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests