Maintain control of your Microsoft Office 365 data
Post Reply
dwj7738
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 13, 2015 1:06 am
Full Name: David Johnson
Contact:

Port Required for Product Operation is Occupied

Post by dwj7738 »

When trying to install Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365

Cannot proceed with he installation. Port required for product operation is occupied. I had to stop IIS for it to continue

Mike Resseler
Product Manager
Posts: 6121
Liked: 711 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Port Required for Product Operation is Occupied

Post by Mike Resseler »

Hi David,

First: Welcome to the forums!

The only ports that I am aware off is 9191 which is used for Veeam Explorer for Exchange and 80,443 to create a connection to Exchange Online but I am not sure why it stopped the installation. Are you running something specific on that IIS server?

Mike

DDIT
Expert
Posts: 109
Liked: 21 times
Joined: Oct 29, 2015 5:58 pm
Full Name: Michael Yorke
Contact:

Re: Port Required for Product Operation is Occupied

Post by DDIT »

Just to add, I found this post due to the same error when upgrading from Veeam for O365 1.5.0.11-something to 1.5.0.1309

When the error popped up, I opened a command prompt, ran "iisreset /stop" (waited for IIS to stop) then went back to the stuck upgrade, clicked 'retry' (upgrade finished successfully), then back to my command prompt and "iisreset /start". All working fine now.

Regarding
Mike Resseler wrote:Are you running something specific on that IIS server?
I have two websites, binding are...

Default Web Site = 80
VeeamBackup = 9080 (http) & 9443 (https)

running netstat shows...

Proto____Local Address_____Foreign Address_____State
TCP_____0.0.0.0:9191______0.0.0.0:0___________LISTENING
TCP_____[::]:9191_________[::]:0_______________LISTENING
TCP_____[::1]:5538________[::1]:9191___________ESTABLISHED
TCP_____[::1]:5538________[::1]:9191___________ESTABLISHED

Regards

Mike Resseler
Product Manager
Posts: 6121
Liked: 711 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Port Required for Product Operation is Occupied

Post by Mike Resseler »

Michael,

Thanks for this. Do you still have the logs. I would appreciate it if you could create a support case (non-urgent one) so we might (hopefully) find what this is.

Thanks
Mike

DDIT
Expert
Posts: 109
Liked: 21 times
Joined: Oct 29, 2015 5:58 pm
Full Name: Michael Yorke
Contact:

Re: Port Required for Product Operation is Occupied

Post by DDIT »

Mike Resseler wrote:I would appreciate it if you could create a support case (non-urgent one) so we might (hopefully) find what this is. Thanks Mike
I created a log bundle and have just created a new case #03037982

Mike Resseler
Product Manager
Posts: 6121
Liked: 711 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Port Required for Product Operation is Occupied

Post by Mike Resseler »

Thanks Michael!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests