Maintain control of your Microsoft Office 365 data
Post Reply
frankive
Service Provider
Posts: 946
Liked: 108 times
Joined: May 14, 2013 8:35 pm
Full Name: Frank Iversen
Location: Norway
Contact:

v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by frankive »

Have just tested with 5-6 different companies (we are service provider).
All of the work except 1 which gets an error saying Invalid Sharepoint Url when the backup job starts. No error during conning of the organisation.
Any ideas?

edit: and by the way, is it necessary with an application aware processing backup of a vm running Veeam Office 365 Backup inside the VM?

Mike Resseler
Product Manager
Posts: 6274
Liked: 749 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by Mike Resseler »

Hi Frank,

Can you PM me the log files through a dropbox/ google drive/ OneDrive or whatever you prefer to use? I would like our engineers to investigate this SharePoint URL error (not even sure what it means since SharePoint/ OneDrive is not supported in this version)

You can find all the logs here:

Code: Select all

C:\ProgramData\Veeam\Backup365\Logs
RE: is it necessary with an application aware processing backup of a vm running Veeam Office 365 Backup inside the VM? Not sure what you mean, can you explain?

Thanks
Mike

frankive
Service Provider
Posts: 946
Liked: 108 times
Joined: May 14, 2013 8:35 pm
Full Name: Frank Iversen
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by frankive »

Sent you an PM with the log files.
Regarding the backup; We have deployed a VM which runs Veeam Backup Office 365 in our datacenter.
We also want to backup VM so we have a backup of this vm.
Do we need to use Application Aware processing on our job targeting this vm?

Mike Resseler
Product Manager
Posts: 6274
Liked: 749 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by Mike Resseler »

Hi Frank,

I asked our engineers to look into the logs. I will let you know when the download is done

RE: Application-aware processing. Necessary... No. But our database used for VBO is an jet blue database so it is best that you do it, plus it makes VBR aware that this is a VBO server so you can actually restore email items straight from that VBR backup.

frankive
Service Provider
Posts: 946
Liked: 108 times
Joined: May 14, 2013 8:35 pm
Full Name: Frank Iversen
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by frankive »

Thanks.

Ok, will put on AAP on the job. Thanks!

Mike Resseler
Product Manager
Posts: 6274
Liked: 749 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by Mike Resseler »

Frank,

We have confirmed this is an issue. Our engineers will try to solve it and I will get back to you if there is a solution

Thanks
Mike

frankive
Service Provider
Posts: 946
Liked: 108 times
Joined: May 14, 2013 8:35 pm
Full Name: Frank Iversen
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by frankive »

ok, thanks for quick feedback :)

Mike Resseler
Product Manager
Posts: 6274
Liked: 749 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by Mike Resseler »

Frank,

I PM-ed you a potential solution

Please let me know the result

Mike

frankive
Service Provider
Posts: 946
Liked: 108 times
Joined: May 14, 2013 8:35 pm
Full Name: Frank Iversen
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by frankive »

It worked out just fine!
Thanks!

sbhark
Service Provider
Posts: 25
Liked: 11 times
Joined: Dec 21, 2015 1:53 pm
Full Name: Shun Bhark
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by sbhark »

We are also seeing the same issue when trying to perform a backup job we received an invalid sharepoint url error.

We were able to connect to our O365 organization and everything seems fine.

Would you like your logs as well for analysis Mike?

rsc74
Certified Trainer
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 22, 2016 9:21 am
Full Name: Roman Schodl
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by rsc74 »

Hi,

we have the same issue. The connect to the O365 organization works but when we try to backup it fails with the same error.

It worked fine with v1.0.

Any solution or workaround?

frankive
Service Provider
Posts: 946
Liked: 108 times
Joined: May 14, 2013 8:35 pm
Full Name: Frank Iversen
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by frankive »

workaround is a new veeamarchiver.dll file which I replaced.
But I think you should get it from Mike directly :)

Mike Resseler
Product Manager
Posts: 6274
Liked: 749 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by Mike Resseler »

@sbshark and @rsc74: Please PM me and I will get back to you with a revised DLL

Thanks
Mike

HiTecPtYLtd
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Aug 01, 2017 3:39 am
Full Name: Andrew Gibson
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by HiTecPtYLtd »

Same issue with on e organization - invalid sharepoint url using the 1.5 beta.

sbhark
Service Provider
Posts: 25
Liked: 11 times
Joined: Dec 21, 2015 1:53 pm
Full Name: Shun Bhark
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by sbhark »

@Mike Resseler sent you a PM :)

Mike Resseler
Product Manager
Posts: 6274
Liked: 749 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by Mike Resseler »

Did the both of you received the DLL? I should have sent it this morning (sorry, on holiday and my family is winning the "make sure he has no internet access game" :-)

JerrySeltzer
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Aug 08, 2017 4:53 pm
Full Name: Jerry Seltzer
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by JerrySeltzer »

I just installed the beta and I'm also having the issue with one organization.

peturarna
Service Provider
Posts: 15
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Oct 22, 2014 1:04 pm
Full Name: Petur Arnason
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by peturarna »

Mike - I just pm you with request for the fixed dll.

ResolutionITJO
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Aug 17, 2017 12:52 pm
Full Name: James Ogier
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by ResolutionITJO »

Mike - I have also just pm'ed you for this fixed DLL.

Mike Resseler
Product Manager
Posts: 6274
Liked: 749 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by Mike Resseler »

Hi Petur,

I just replied you.

@James: I don't see a message from you I'm afraid

Thanks
Mike

klaus.hagen
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Aug 21, 2017 2:30 pm
Full Name: Klaus Hagen
Location: Germany, Memmingen
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by klaus.hagen »

Hi @Mike,

i have the same Error with "invalid SharePoint URL" Version 1.5.0.792.
Can you sent me the new dll for fixed.

We want test the Office365 Backup Version with Public Folder for our Customers (between 10x 10-65Users).

When comes the Final Release for Version. 1.5 with Public Folder.

THx for your Help
Klaus Hagen / it service Liepert
May the strength be with you

Mike Resseler
Product Manager
Posts: 6274
Liked: 749 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by Mike Resseler »

Hi Klaus

First: Welcome to the forums
Please PM me and I will sent you the location of the dll

Thanks
Mike

peturarna
Service Provider
Posts: 15
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Oct 22, 2014 1:04 pm
Full Name: Petur Arnason
Contact:

Re: v1.5 beta - invalid sharepoint url

Post by peturarna » 1 person likes this post

I have applied the fix and the affected backups now run with success. Initially it did not resolve the issue until Mike pointed out that the dll needed to be replaced on the proxy as well, if you are using a secondary proxy for the backups. After replacing it and restarting the backup proxy service the backups started to run without the error.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests