Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
WMB
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 17, 2011 2:33 pm
Full Name: Wayne
Contact:

2 Questions

Post by WMB » Oct 28, 2011 3:38 pm

Hello All

I hope people don't mind me asking 2 questions. and I hope they are not stupid

1. Is there a remote console or a way to manage my Veeam backup & replication server remotely ?

2. My Veeam backup & replication server is in my environment as a VM. What is the best way to backup this VM, can I set a job to back itself up or do I need to install another Veeam server to backup my production backup server

Thank you

Wayne

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 18245
Liked: 1558 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: 2 Questions

Post by foggy » Oct 28, 2011 3:49 pm

Wayne,

1. Sure, our Enterprise Manager is developed just for that. Please see the sticky FAQ for details.
2. See this topic for best practices on backing up Veeam B&R server.

It's ok to ask stupid questions, but make sure you have searched for an answer first as, as most likely you are not the first one to ask them. ;)

Thanks.

WMB
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 17, 2011 2:33 pm
Full Name: Wayne
Contact:

Re: 2 Questions

Post by WMB » Oct 28, 2011 4:03 pm

Thank you :D there were 3 questions, but I did my research and found the answer in the forum :wink: ; )

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nielsengelen, staley and 63 guests