9.5 console to 9.0 server

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

9.5 console to 9.0 server

Veeam Logoby dalfa » Tue Feb 07, 2017 4:54 pm

Hi,

I tried to connect a 9.5 console to a 9.0 server (I have a test backup server with 9.5 and a production one still on 9.0) but it doesn't seems to support both versions: I have to reinstall also the 9.0 console?

regards,
Fabrizio
dalfa
Novice
 
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 8:59 am
Full Name: Fabrizio

Re: 9.5 console to 9.0 server

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:22 pm

Hello Fabrizio,

Backup console should be the same version as your Veeam B&R server, so 9.5 console wont work with 9.0 backup server
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5586
Liked: 393 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: 9.5 console to 9.0 server

Veeam Logoby dalfa » Wed Feb 08, 2017 7:50 am

Ciao Dima,

Is there any way to install both versions on same machine? I have 9.5u1 installed on my pc, the 9.0 installation wizard says "Another version of this product is already installed".

thanks and regards,
Fabrizio
dalfa
Novice
 
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 8:59 am
Full Name: Fabrizio

Re: 9.5 console to 9.0 server

Veeam Logoby foggy » Wed Feb 08, 2017 10:30 am

Different product versions cannot coexist.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13890
Liked: 1012 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 3it, gustavouehara, Yahoo [Bot] and 43 guests