Availability for the Always-On Enterprise
Post Reply
tmacs
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 05, 2017 5:03 pm
Full Name: Travis McDonald
Contact:

Appwiz.cpl reporting B&R is .711 after upgrading

Post by tmacs » Apr 13, 2018 8:07 pm

Has anyone else noticed that when you upgrade to 9.5.0.1536 from .711 or .1038 that when you check appwiz.cpl B&R reports it's still at .711? All the other "modules" appears as 1536 like one would expect, but, B&R reports as .711

When I goto Help-->About within the veeam B&R console, I see it as the correct version....is this just windows reporting the wrong version? What registry key controls the version information?

vmniels
Veeam Software
Posts: 1971
Liked: 431 times
Joined: Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen
Contact:

Re: Appwiz.cpl reporting B&R is .711 after upgrading

Post by vmniels » Apr 17, 2018 6:20 am

This should have no impact on the product and is just a wrong version being displayed.
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA)
http://foonet.be

PTide
Veeam Software
Posts: 4247
Liked: 349 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Appwiz.cpl reporting B&R is .711 after upgrading

Post by PTide » Apr 18, 2018 2:04 pm

Hi Travis,

Actually this is by design. Does that interfere with anything in your infrastructure management, or were you just curious?

Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 42 guests