Appwiz.cpl reporting B&R is .711 after upgrading

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Appwiz.cpl reporting B&R is .711 after upgrading

Veeam Logoby tmacs » Fri Apr 13, 2018 8:07 pm

Has anyone else noticed that when you upgrade to 9.5.0.1536 from .711 or .1038 that when you check appwiz.cpl B&R reports it's still at .711? All the other "modules" appears as 1536 like one would expect, but, B&R reports as .711

When I goto Help-->About within the veeam B&R console, I see it as the correct version....is this just windows reporting the wrong version? What registry key controls the version information?
tmacs
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 5:03 pm
Full Name: Travis McDonald

Re: Appwiz.cpl reporting B&R is .711 after upgrading

Veeam Logoby vmniels » Tue Apr 17, 2018 6:20 am

This should have no impact on the product and is just a wrong version being displayed.
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA)
http://foonet.be
vmniels
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1819
Liked: 395 times
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen

Re: Appwiz.cpl reporting B&R is .711 after upgrading

Veeam Logoby PTide » Wed Apr 18, 2018 2:04 pm

Hi Travis,

Actually this is by design. Does that interfere with anything in your infrastructure management, or were you just curious?

Thanks
PTide
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3711
Liked: 308 times
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 1:46 pm


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, kelaros, Majestic-12 [Bot] and 51 guests