Availability for the Always-On Enterprise
Post Reply
SuperStrike
Influencer
Posts: 10
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 24, 2016 12:34 pm
Contact:

Backup a few Replica VM's?

Post by SuperStrike » Jan 11, 2018 2:48 pm

Main ESXi host is not functioning properly and now we are using Replica VM's on other host.

The main host will be down for a few day. I need to make a regular backup (every 3 hours) from other host which has replica vm's (eg: pfSense_replica). Do I need to create a new job to backup replica vm's? Or what the option?

Thanks!

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17097
Liked: 1397 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Backup a few Replica VM's?

Post by foggy » Jan 11, 2018 4:21 pm

Yes, you can create a new temporary job to backup running replica VMs. Don't forget to disable it once you failback to original VMs.

SuperStrike
Influencer
Posts: 10
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 24, 2016 12:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Backup a few Replica VM's?

Post by SuperStrike » Jan 11, 2018 4:36 pm

Thanks.

Can replica VMs backup (temporary job) restore the Network settings and other settings as well?

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17097
Liked: 1397 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Backup a few Replica VM's?

Post by foggy » Jan 11, 2018 4:49 pm

Not sure I understand the question. It will backup the running replica VMs with all their current settings.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 46 guests