Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
NT29
Influencer
Posts: 18
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 02, 2011 6:27 pm
Contact:

backup a vm on a dmz

Post by NT29 » Oct 05, 2012 7:24 am

hello
i had a esxi on the lan
on it i had :

- a windows server with veeam 6.1 connected to the Lan
- a windows server connected on the dmz

Which ports does i open to backup the vm on the dmz ?

thanks

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 18264
Liked: 1561 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: backup a vm on a dmz

Post by foggy » Oct 05, 2012 8:35 am

All the ports required for backup are documented in the Veeam B&R User Guide, in the system requirements section. Thanks!

NT29
Influencer
Posts: 18
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 02, 2011 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: backup a vm on a dmz

Post by NT29 » Oct 05, 2012 1:01 pm

THANKS
but in the documentation there is no information for opening port between the host and the veeam server

here my error message:

Code: Select all

Failed to prepare guest for hot backup. Error: Failed to connect to guest agent. Errors: 'Cannot connect to the host's administrative share. Host: [172.16.1.10]. Account: [ocap\administrateur]. Win32 error:Le chemin réseau n’a pas été trouvé. Code: 53 '
Error: Failed to connect to guest agent. Errors: 'Cannot connect to the host's administrative share. Host: [172.16.1.10]. Account: [ocap\administrateur]. Win32 error:Le chemin réseau n’a pas été trouvé. Code: 53
for information 172.16.XX is my dmz

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 18264
Liked: 1561 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: backup a vm on a dmz

Post by foggy » Oct 05, 2012 3:05 pm

Please see the "Used Ports" section (p.58).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests