Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
handian.sudianto
Enthusiast
Posts: 96
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jan 13, 2023 9:02 am
Full Name: Handian
Contact:

Backup Copy

Post by handian.sudianto »

Hello,

If we need do backup to two different location, it's better to use 'Backup copy' or create 2 separate main job?
Mildur
Product Manager
Posts: 8630
Liked: 2267 times
Joined: May 13, 2017 4:51 pm
Full Name: Fabian K.
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy

Post by Mildur » 1 person likes this post

Hello

I would use a backup copy job. Two backup jobs will put load on the production environment twice.
A backup job and backup copy job only once.

Best,
Fabian
Product Management Analyst @ Veeam Software
Outlaw
Influencer
Posts: 23
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Mar 28, 2018 9:22 am
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy

Post by Outlaw » 1 person likes this post

As you wish, but in job properties you can 'Configure secondary destination for this job'
doktornotor
Enthusiast
Posts: 94
Liked: 29 times
Joined: Mar 07, 2018 12:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy

Post by doktornotor »

That creates a backup copy job.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Brian_Larsen, d.artzen, Semrush [Bot] and 88 guests