Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
mr2nut123
Enthusiast
Posts: 49
Liked: 1 time
Joined: May 08, 2013 8:44 am
Contact:

Backup Essentials question

Post by mr2nut123 » May 23, 2016 12:23 pm

We have a customer with two physical Servers. Each one has physical 2 sockets, but only occupies one socket (6 core CPU in each).

We are wanting to backup 3 virtual Servers (1 on VH1 and 2 on VH2). Am I right in saying that we'll still only need the Veeam Backup Essentials package as we're only using 2 sockets across 2 Servers?

PTide
Product Manager
Posts: 5443
Liked: 495 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Backup Essentials question

Post by PTide » May 23, 2016 12:40 pm 1 person likes this post

Hi,

A license is required for each occupied motherboard socket as reported by the hypervisor API so, yes, you need only one package. For additional info please check this guide.

Thanks

mr2nut123
Enthusiast
Posts: 49
Liked: 1 time
Joined: May 08, 2013 8:44 am
Contact:

Re: Backup Essentials question

Post by mr2nut123 » May 23, 2016 1:09 pm

Thanks for the quick reply. I thought that was the case, but best to check! :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JohnW and 27 guests