Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
lobo519
Expert
Posts: 315
Liked: 37 times
Joined: Sep 29, 2010 3:37 pm
Contact:

Bug or Design?

Post by lobo519 »

I noticed that when starting a job manually (not scheduled) or running via the command line the Retry on Failure options are not used / do not work.

Version 5.0.1.198

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26706
Liked: 4277 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Bug or Design?

Post by Gostev »

Are you using command line from the summary page of backup wizard, or Start-VBRJob PowerShell cmdlet?

lobo519
Expert
Posts: 315
Liked: 37 times
Joined: Sep 29, 2010 3:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug or Design?

Post by lobo519 »

Command line from the summary page..

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26706
Liked: 4277 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Bug or Design?

Post by Gostev »

In that case this is a feature... retry cycle requires additional (undocumented) parametery in this command line, but in that case it will do one retry cycle only. Thanks.

lobo519
Expert
Posts: 315
Liked: 37 times
Joined: Sep 29, 2010 3:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug or Design?

Post by lobo519 »

Is there a reason this is undocumented? What is the parameter?

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26706
Liked: 4277 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Bug or Design?

Post by Gostev »

I was thinking about another key, sorry. Here is the key > How to enable retry when running a job via the command line?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 29 guests