Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
MortenAuthen
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 08, 2009 7:55 am
Full Name: Morten Authen
Contact:

Copy backup jobs

Post by MortenAuthen »

Is there a quick way to clone/copy/duplicate backup jobs? I need to copy all my backup jobs and just make a small change on them, it would be great if we could just clone/copy/duplicate the jobs, rename, and make the changes instead of creating ALL OF them manually...

Tips are appreciated :)

/Morten

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26700
Liked: 4274 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Copy backup jobs

Post by Gostev »

Veeam Backup PowerShell script is probably best solution to quickly update a few settings on all jobs. But you have to know PowerShell :roll:
Another solution is manual configuration database edits (not officially supported, but I know some customers did that before) :wink:

MortenAuthen
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 08, 2009 7:55 am
Full Name: Morten Authen
Contact:

Re: Copy backup jobs

Post by MortenAuthen »

Gostev wrote:Veeam Backup PowerShell script is probably best solution to quickly update a few settings on all jobs. But you have to know PowerShell :roll:
Another solution is manual configuration database edits (not officially supported, but I know some customers did that before) :wink:
In other words, there is no HOWTO or best practise on this matter? The Veeam PowerShell command-switches differ from the documentation, so it's not straight forward using PS either...

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26700
Liked: 4274 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Copy backup jobs

Post by Gostev »

Yes, there is no existing script, if this is what you mean. Otherwise I would post it right away :) Our PowerShell integration is very young feature (just 1 month since this was released), so not too many existing scripts yet.

Can you please tell me what documentation are you using, and what command-switches exactly are different? I have not seen this issue myself.

MortenAuthen
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 08, 2009 7:55 am
Full Name: Morten Authen
Contact:

Re: Copy backup jobs

Post by MortenAuthen »

I don't remember the exact commands, but there is a registered a support case on this matter by another member on this forum...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], BrettR, Google [Bot] and 43 guests