Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
JorisK
Expert
Posts: 105
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Contact:

Deleting backupdata, old queue still usable?

Post by JorisK » Jun 29, 2009 11:04 am

Hi,

I'm about to delete my backup data and want to run the entire job again, which would clean up my backupdata files from old VM's that do not exist anymore.

Can i just simply delete the data and start the same backup queue again or do i need to setup a new queue?

Rgds,
Joris

ssimakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 348
Liked: 46 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Full Name: Stanislav Simakov
Contact:

Re: Deleting backupdata, old queue still usable?

Post by ssimakov » Jun 29, 2009 12:47 pm

Joris, yes, you should right-click on your existing backup in Backups node and then "Delete from disk". It will clear existing entries from the configuration database and next run of this job will be full.

JorisK
Expert
Posts: 105
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Contact:

Re: Deleting backupdata, old queue still usable?

Post by JorisK » Jun 29, 2009 2:01 pm

Perfect, thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 63 guests