Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
nacker73
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 14, 2017 10:25 pm
Full Name: Romolo
Contact:

Disabling Enterprise Manager "keep" option in restore menu

Post by nacker73 »

Hi all,
can we disable the "keep" option in main menu->restore for a user with the role of "Restore Operator" through editing IIS settings, or through special registry keys?

Thanks in advance.

Best regards.
HannesK
Product Manager
Posts: 14202
Liked: 2819 times
Joined: Sep 01, 2014 11:46 am
Full Name: Hannes Kasparick
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Disabling Enterprise Manager "keep" option in restore menu

Post by HannesK »

Hello,
and welcome to the forums.

No, editing the enterprise manager options / user interface in general is not possible. Could you maybe describe the use-case? I can imagine use-cases for disabling "overwrite", but not for disabling keep.

Thanks,
Hannes
nacker73
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 14, 2017 10:25 pm
Full Name: Romolo
Contact:

Re: Disabling Enterprise Manager "keep" option in restore menu

Post by nacker73 »

Hello,
thanks for reply.

We work with System Center VMM. If a user with role "portal user" on BES and with role self-service user on VMM take a restore with the "keep" option cannot view the restored instance because it starts without a Cloud assigned.

Thanks.

Best regards.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 51 guests