mbetro wrote:1. Will deleting the backup job delete all of each servers restore points?
No, deleting the job will not delete the restore points, in the Backups node those restore points will move to "Imported" since they no longer have a job associated with them.
mbetro wrote:2. If the restore points aren't deleted will they be eliminated over time by our retention rule?
No, retention rules are defined in the job, once you delete the job, there are no retention rules, the restore points will stay on disk until they are manually deleted from the Backups node in the Veeam GUI.