enable compression for backup jobs

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

enable compression for backup jobs

Veeam Logoby baber » Tue Dec 26, 2017 7:36 pm

Dear all
Hi

Is enable compression by default enable for all backup jobs or have to manually active that ?

BR
baber
Expert
 
Posts: 408
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 12:02 pm
Full Name: Babak Saedi nejad

Re: enable compression for backup jobs

Veeam Logoby tdewin » Wed Dec 27, 2017 8:43 am

Default is enabled, unless you change it and set it as the default for new jobs being created (save as default)
https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backu ... tml?ver=95

You can try this by creating a new job and checking the settings
tdewin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1242
Liked: 416 times
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:40 pm
Full Name: Timothy Dewin

Re: enable compression for backup jobs

Veeam Logoby baber » Wed Dec 27, 2017 3:16 pm

i read that document but now how can we disable that ?

BR
baber
Expert
 
Posts: 408
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 12:02 pm
Full Name: Babak Saedi nejad

Re: enable compression for backup jobs

Veeam Logoby foggy » Wed Dec 27, 2017 3:28 pm

Open the job settings and set compression level to None.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 16002
Liked: 1222 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dima P., Google [Bot], lharmer, melexis and 1 guest