Availability for the Always-On Enterprise
Post Reply
baber
Expert
Posts: 462
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 21, 2013 12:02 pm
Full Name: Babak Seyedi nejad
Contact:

enable compression for backup jobs

Post by baber » Dec 26, 2017 7:36 pm

Dear all
Hi

Is enable compression by default enable for all backup jobs or have to manually active that ?

BR

tdewin
Veeam Software
Posts: 1322
Liked: 435 times
Joined: Mar 02, 2012 1:40 pm
Full Name: Timothy Dewin
Contact:

Re: enable compression for backup jobs

Post by tdewin » Dec 27, 2017 8:43 am

Default is enabled, unless you change it and set it as the default for new jobs being created (save as default)
https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backu ... tml?ver=95

You can try this by creating a new job and checking the settings

baber
Expert
Posts: 462
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 21, 2013 12:02 pm
Full Name: Babak Seyedi nejad
Contact:

Re: enable compression for backup jobs

Post by baber » Dec 27, 2017 3:16 pm

i read that document but now how can we disable that ?

BR

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 16821
Liked: 1358 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: enable compression for backup jobs

Post by foggy » Dec 27, 2017 3:28 pm

Open the job settings and set compression level to None.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], BrentBPPI, darmarko, mrholm and 56 guests