Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
nreutemann
Enthusiast
Posts: 47
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Mar 06, 2012 11:45 pm
Full Name: Nicolas Reutemann
Contact:

enabling synthetic full

Post by nreutemann » Mar 21, 2013 6:35 pm

I hope someone can helpme.

I got a couple of jobs configured on the "standard way", active full on friday and incrementals from monday to thursday, with 11 restore points on disk. So I got 2 weeks and the current week on disk.
When I install Veeam for the first time (v5.0), I configure the backup jobs to do "syntethic fulls" and "transform previous ..." but i got some errors in the transformation process and the backups chains was broken (this happens a lot of times) so, i change the configuration of all jobs to the "standard way".

Now, I want to re-try the synthetic + transform method again and i want to know if all i need to do is change the jobs configuration or there is another work to do.

Thanks a lot for your time and responses.

Regards, Nicolas.

Sorry for my bad english.

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 18257
Liked: 1559 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: enabling synthetic full

Post by foggy » Mar 21, 2013 8:41 pm

Nicolas, I've split your post to a new topic since it is not related to the topic you've originally posted in.

Yes, you can just enable synthetic fulls with transform in the job settings, disable active fulls (if this is part of your strategy) and the job will perform synthetic according to the specified schedule.

nreutemann
Enthusiast
Posts: 47
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Mar 06, 2012 11:45 pm
Full Name: Nicolas Reutemann
Contact:

Re: enabling synthetic full

Post by nreutemann » Mar 22, 2013 11:49 am

Sorry, I don´t start a new thread because I think that was the right place for post it.

Ok, today I will change only one job for test and post here the results.

Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 39 guests