Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
trackstar
Expert
Posts: 140
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Mar 11, 2013 9:47 pm
Contact:

Enterprise Manager

Post by trackstar »

Hello,

I was playing with the restore process in the test environment for a machine that has AAIP enabled. Do I need the Veeam Enterprise Manager in order to restore AAIP (such as sql database)? I couldn't connect to the virtual lab.

I read a thread where I can bypass from surebackup to initialize the restore?


Also, can it be installed on the same server that is running Veeam Backup & Replication?

TIA,
TT

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24567
Liked: 1982 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Enterprise Manager

Post by Vitaliy S. »

1. Yes, Enterprise Manager is not required to run AIR wizards, please see your other post for the link I have provided.
2. Yes, you can install EM on the same server that is running Veeam B&R.

P.S. bypassing EM might not resolve your issue, as I'm not sure what error you have with the virtual lab (might be worth contacting our support team).

trackstar
Expert
Posts: 140
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Mar 11, 2013 9:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Enterprise Manager

Post by trackstar »

Thank you. I was getting "Virtual lab manager is disconnected". EM hasn't been installed yet.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24567
Liked: 1982 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Enterprise Manager

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Oh, ok! There is an existing thread discussing the same issue, might help > Virtual lab manager is disconnected ?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BartP, Bing [Bot], joakimp, oleg.feoktistov, pirx and 76 guests